Maiwand Nazary
Jaad-e Maiwand (جاده میوند)
Ep53. Choosing Life
0:00
-19:20

Ep53. Choosing Life

An Existential Exploration of Choice and Responsibility (‌قیام علیه خودفریبی)
Note: This episode is in English.

Share

With every choice we make, we forge our own path and carve out a unique journey, shaping our existence like a master sculptor shaping a work of art, and that's why I chose to speak in English on this episode, to reach a wider audience and let my voice ring out, unencumbered by linguistic barriers, as I explore the complexities of existentialism and the beauty of choice. I chose to do this episode in English, not because it was the easiest path, but because it was an opportunity to embrace my freedom and challenge myself to boldly step into uncharted territories, just as Sartre's existentialism invites us to do.

In this episode we'll dive into the depths of human nature, examine the role of philosophy in shaping our beliefs and understanding of the world, and marvel at the beauty and power of art.

So tune in and discover a new way of looking at the world that will inspire and hopefully empower you.

Sources: Jean-Paul Sartre, Existentialism and Humanism (1946)

Thank you.

Maiwand

Maiwand Nazary is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Maiwand Nazary
Jaad-e Maiwand (جاده میوند)
Welcome to my blog! I'm Maiwand Nazary, host of the Jaad-e Maiwand podcast. Join me for insightful content on human nature, culture, politics, and more that sparks meaningful conversations and inspires growth.